Senior Style

 

Compiled by Max Higbee

Sept. 28, 2017

 

Senior Citizen Menus

Monday, Oct. 2: Pizza, green salad, mixed fruit, Jell-o poke cake, milk

Tuesday, October 3: Chicken noodle soup with vegetables, breadsticks, cheese sticks, peaches, peanut butter blondie, milk

Wednesday, Oct. 4: Tater tot casserole, side of vegetables, mandarin oranges with pineapple, bread, milk

Thursday, Oct. 5: Roast beef, mashed potatoes and gravy, green beans, dinner roll with margarine, pears, milk

Monday, Oct. 9: Chicken cordon bleu, scalloped potatoes, peas and carrots, hot cinnamon apples, no bake cookies, milk

Tuesday, October 10: Chicken-fried steak, mashed potatoes and gravy, carrots, mandarin orange, dinner roll with margarine, milk

Wednesday, Oct. 11: French Dip Sandwich, potato chips, pickled beets, Waldorf salad, pumpkin chocolate chip cookie, milk

Thursday, Oct. 12: BBQ ribs, mixed vegetables, baked potatoes, peaches, wheat bread with margarine, milk

 

Senior Center Activities

Ephraim

On Thursday, October 5, the Lions Club will meet. On Monday, Oct. 9, the Daughters of the Utah Pioneers will meet.

 

Mt Pleasant

On Monday, Oct. 2 and Tuesday, Oct. 3, there will be quilting from 9-11:30 a.m. at the Senior Center. Oct. 4 at 6 p.m., there will be a monthly dinner with $5 bowls. The center is asking that patrons bring their own soup bowls. The bishops of the center will present a program. Quilting 9-11:30 a.m. resumes on Monday Oct. 9 and Tuesday Oct. 10. At 1 p.m. on Oct. 10, Dr. Jolley will present a foot clinic. On Wednesday, Oct. 11, there will be a board meeting at 3 p.m. The senior center is asking for more help for that meeting.